Looking for great beauty products to fall in love with? Well, maybe you’ve already found it. The Taylored Beauty tells about her love/hate relationship with Revlon’s Colorstay foundation. So if there’s a product you’ve tried and you seem to be the only gal who’s sworn it off you may just want to try it again.

Remember: Even at the makeup counter artists/sales associates sometimes fail to match you correctly either with the appropriate shade or product formula.

Tip: When trying foundation, when samples are available swipe the side of your face with three different shades close to you skin color. One of them is bound to be a perfect match.

The Taylored Beauty

In the online beauty community, there are certain products that have a cult following and you will see them mentioned again and again in blog posts, You Tube videos, and on sites like Beautylish.  I would venture to say that Revlon Colorstay Foundation is at the tippy top of this list.  People love it.  Like, loooove it.  It’s always in everyone’s monthly and year end favorites.  So when I started closely following the online beauty world I decided I would be a fool not to try this liquid gold….er, beige?….that everyone was raving about.

I was, to say the least, underwhelmed.  I had high hopes.  I wanted it to work, I really did.  But I felt like the staying power on me was just lousy.  I really could not understand what all the fuss was about.  I decided everyone in cyberspace was nuts and went and got my money back…

View original post 313 more words

